Uncategorized · Weight loss

I joined a gym

 

After failing miserably to motivate myself I decided to join a gym. Well what actually happened was I received a text from my sister whilst I was on holiday, she had taken up the special offer for a new gym that had just opened, in my drunken state at the time, I thought it was a great idea to do the same. This is the kick start to fitness that I needed.

 

The dreaded day arrived and I was struggling to find anything decent to wear, I decided to go with my old Adidas sports leggings, two sizes too small. They were so see through and thread bare (I do have evidence of a former active life) but they were the lesser of two evils (my other pair would have cut off any blood supply to my lower half). Found my sports bra but could not find a top for the life of me. I managed to somehow squish myself into my old Clima cool top but i looked like a teenage boy, there was no way I’d be able to move and I had visions of it ripping off my body like a scene from the incredible hulk. Ahhhh why did I leave all this to the last minute? I found the only top that would cover my bottom, as it would definitely be on show (stupid leggings) and left the house gym bound, wearing a black top I wore to a hen party with I ‘heart’ the 90’s on the front.

 

After picking up my sister (and debating what fatal illness i could fake) we arrived at said gym. To be fair, it wasn’t full of men pumping iron and it had a separate women’s room. Once I was in there it was great, I managed about half an hour on the treadmill walking and jogging which really surprised me. We stayed for about two hours, I really enjoyed my work out and I cant wait to go again. Result! I can see me and ‘Gym’ becoming best of friends.

 

I shall be looking into all the classes they have on offer, if anyone has any recommendations please let me know. x

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “I joined a gym

  1. Well done! It would have been so easy – and justified given your lack of suitable clothes – to have pulled out and decide to go ‘another day’, but you overcame all that and now hopefully you’ll ‘keep on running’. So pleased for you. 😊👏🏻

    Like

Leave a comment